Hampton Court Palace Wedding Showcase

The Hampton Court Palace Wedding Showcase was on Sunday 11 October 2015.  Two of the Palace’s magnificent wedding venues, the Garden Room and the Little Banqueting House were available to view.  Both are suitable for civil ceremonies and receptions. 

The event had an intimate, warm feel with the beautiful Garden Room set up as if a Wedding was about to take place. This enabled Bridal couples to visualize their Special Day at this incredible, historic venue. The Hampton Court Palace Events Team were on hand to answer all the couples’ questions.

Tiff Stand

There was a reduced number of exhibitors this year, who had be ‘hand picked’ by the Events Team from their list of approved suppliers.  As always, I am thrilled to be counted within this number.

TiffWP_20151011_003

Thanks to my sister Tara and my childhood friend Val, my stand was set up and ready at 11 am for the arrival of the happy bridal couples looking for inspiration on a crisp but sunny Sunday.

Testimonial

Val happily agreed to be my model for the day as I always like to showcase my services by doing a bridal hair style and make-up application.  I recommend the Bride books a Bridal hair and make-up Trial well before the wedding day to perfect her ideal look and to ensure my availability for her special day.

Val Before

I began the demo by sectioning Val’s hair and creating a French Braid which started at the front, right side of the face and worked its way around the back into a a low side pony  behind the left ear.

Hair Prep 1Hair Prep 2

As I wanted to create volume and a soft wave in the hair, I secured heated rollers on top of Val’s head and curled the length of the pony tail with my GHD straighteners.  I allowed the hair to cool down and set in the rollers while I applied Val’s make-up.

Make-up Application 1Make-up Application 2

I began Val’s make-up by applying a professional primer which smoothes out the skin and helps the make-up last longer.  I used a pallet of warm gold and brown eye shadows to bring out Val’s beautiful eye colour.  I then created definition by lining her eye lid with a waterproof gel eyeliner and mascara. 

Val mid styling

Once Val’s make-up was complete I removed the rollers and created more volume by backcombing the roots of the hair before securing the hair with pins.  This Bridal hair style is very elegant yet romantic with the soft curls cascading at the back. The braid adds interest and keeps the look ‘up to date’ as it is a fashionable choice for Brides.

Hair backHair side right

I applied a rich lipstick colour which compliments Val’s complexion and enhances her lips. During a Bridal Trial I advise the Bride-to-be on colours and applications which will enhance her natural beauty. On the wedding day, once the make-up application is complete, I use a setting spay to waterproof the entire face, ensuring the look lasts well into the night.

Make-up 1Make-up 2

Val makes a beautiful ‘Bride’ and a very patient model, as I stopped to chat to each Bride, Mother of the Bride and Bridesmaid requiring information about the service I offer.  I am always pleased to meet the excited ladies and I hope to help create their dream-look for their Special Occasion.

Tiff and Val

The Hampton Court Palace Events Team did an incredible job setting up the venue for a mock wedding, showcasing different upgrades to suit each Bridal Couples’ budget.

WP_20151011_021

The stunning floral arrangements were created by ‘Buds & Blooms’.  Val and I took advantage of such a lovely setting to take a few fun pictures for this blog.

WP_20151011_047WP_20151011_051WP_20151011_053

I think the curls at the back of Val’s hair imitate the beautiful roses in the arrangement really well!

Showcase 1Showcase 2

Thank you for reading my blog about this event.  Please feel free to contact me for any Hair and Make-up Artistry requirements.

http://tiffanycartwright.com/contact.html

Thank you:

The Hampton Court Palace Events Team:

For organising a brilliant event and continuing to embrace and support my hair and make-up artistry.

http://www.hrp.org.uk/HamptonCourtPalace/hireavenue/weddings

Buds & Blooms:
For the lovely flowers we used in our photographs.
www.esherflorist.com

Be Unveiled:
Simon Pope for lending his artistic eye for a couple of the Demo photos.
www.beunveiled.co.uk