HAMPTON COURT PALACE WEDDING FAIR 2013

On Sunday 3 November 2013 the beautiful Hampton Court Palace held a well organised Wedding Fair.  I was invited to have a stand to showcase my Hair and Make-up Artistry Services to the many couples planning their weddings. 

DSCN5230

It was lovely to meet the happy couples who were excited to see what all the suppliers had to offer.

DSCN5237

My friend Kasey very kindly agreed to be my model for the day.  I felt it was important for the Brides-to-Be to see my Hair Styling and Make-up Artistry skills in practice.

DSCN5243

Tiffany Marks from Hampton Court Palace thoughtfully arranged for Velvet Living to provide a stylish chair for my stand.  It was great to use as a prop for my model and the Brides-to- Be were seated comfortably while paging through my portfolio.

DSCN5241  DSCN5242

I started by curling the lengths of Kasey’s hair with my GHD Hair-straighteners.  I back-combed, close to the roots of the hair on the top of the head, to create volume.  Once I had curled the hair at the crown of the head, I secured rollers to allow the curl to cool down in place.  This helps to add volume and creates a longer lasting curl.

DSCN5245  DSCN5247

Once the hair preparation was done I started the the Bridal Make-up application.  The products I use are a combination of Screen Face, MAC and a few other products I have tried and tested over the years to give the best possible results.  It is very important that the make-up is long-lasting and gives the best effect for the wedding photographs, which will be treasured for years to come!

DSCN5248  DSCN5250

I matched a foundation to Kasey’s skin tone to give her a natural, yet flawless look.  I added blush to contour her cheek bones and give her a flush of colour.

Tiffany_HC_PIC_02

I wanted to bring out Kasey’s pretty green eyes, so I used a combination of warm Gold and Terracotta colours on her eye lids and created a soft, smoky bronze line under the eyes.   I applied a black liner close to her top lashes for more definition. 

Tiffany_HC_PIC_03

Waterproof mascara is a ‘must’ when making up Brides as there are bound to be a few tears of joy!

Tiffany_HC_PIC_01

I chose a natural  lip liner with a touch of gloss to finish off Kasey’s Bridal Make-up.  Once the make-up application was done, I removed the rollers in Kasey’s hair. 

DSCN5254  DSCN5253

I styled her hair into a very simple, yet romantic Bridal look. This may be a good option for Brides wishing to wear their hair down on their Wedding Day.

Tiffany_HC_PIC_05

I was very fortunate to have my stand situated next to Simon of Be Unveiled Wedding Photography. I took advantage of Simon’s generosity with his photography skills as he very kindly agreed to take some photos of my model.

DSCN5265

As I wanted to show the Brides another option for Bridal Hair, I changed Kasey’s hair style into a more sophisticated up-style. 

DSCN5261  DSCN5259  DSCN5264

I created a braid on the side of the front of the head.  I drew Kasey’s hair up in sections on top of the head, but allowed tendrils to fall loose down the back of the head.  I added a pretty diamanté slide just above the braid and randomly placed spin-pin gems in Kasey’s hair.

DSCN5266  DSCN5267

As every Bride is different I always recommend having a Bridal Hair and Make-up Trial before the wedding.  During this session I like to get to know the Bride and to hear what her ideal Hair and Make-up would be for her Special Day. 

  DSCN5257

Once the hair and make-up application is finished I am always happy to ‘tweak’ anything to make sure the Bride is truly happy with the look before her actual Wedding Day.

Tiffany_HC_PIC_06

I thoroughly enjoyed meeting all the couples wishing to get married in the next couple of years. I appreciate their interest and  I hope I will be of service to them on their Special Day.

It was also great to meet some of the other suppliers at the Fair.

Thank you to the Hampton Court Palace team for organising a fantastic Wedding Fair:

http://www.hrp.org.uk/Hireavenue/venuesandsuppliers/HamptonCourtPalace/

Thanks to Simon of Unveiled Wedding Photography for the lovely photos:

http://www.beunveiled.co.uk/

Thank you to Velvet Living for providing the stylish chair:

http://velvetliving.co.uk/

Read about the stunning photo shoot done at Hampton Court Palace:

https://tiffanycartwrightmakeupartist.wordpress.com/2013/11/01/hampton-court-palace/

Please contact me if you would like to find out more about the Hair and Make-up Artistry Services I offer:

makeup@tiffanycartwright.com

