Honeywood Wedding & Event Fair

Fair Poster

On Sunday 8 September 2013, Honeywood Museum hosted an ‘Inspired’ well organised Wedding and Event Fair.  I was invited to have a stand to showcase my Hair and Make-up Artistry Services to Bridal couples and individuals planning a special occasion .

Honeywood Museum

Honeywood Museum is a fascinating venue situated near the picturesque Carshalton Ponds.

Carshalton Ponds

Once I had set up my stand, I wandered around the museum and soaked up the history of Carshalton.

IMG-20130908-03358

My sister Tara very kindly agreed to be my model for the day.  I felt it was important for the Brides-to-Be to see my Hair Styling and Make-up Artistry skills in practice.

I started by sectioning and curling the lengths of Tara’s hair with my GHD Hair-straighteners.  I back-combed, close to the roots of the hair on the top of the head, to create volume.  Once I had curled the hair at the crown of the head, I secured rollers to allow the curl to cool down in place.  This helps to add volume and creates a longer lasting curl.  At the front of Tara’s hair I created a pretty half French Plait to add interest.

IMG_1126 - CopyTLC Stand

Once the hair preparation was done I started the Bridal Make-up application.  The products I use are a combination of Screen Face, MAC and a few other products I have tried and tested over the years to give the best possible results.  It is very important that the make-up is long-lasting and gives the best effect for the wedding photographs, which will be treasured for years to come!

IMG_1144 - CopyTiff working on Tara

I matched a foundation to Tara’s skin tone to give her a natural, yet flawless look.  I added blush to contour her cheek bones and give her a flush of colour. I wanted to bring out Tara’s pretty green eyes, so I used a combination of warm Gold and Terracotta colours on her eye lids and created a soft, smoky line under the eyes.   I applied a black liner close to her top lashes for more definition.  Waterproof mascara is a ‘must’ when making up Brides as there are bound to be a few tears of joy! I chose a pretty pink colour lipstick with a touch of gloss to finish off Tara’s Bridal Make-up.

IMG-20130908-WA013 - CopyIMG-20130908-WA021 - Copy

Once the make-up application was done, I removed the rollers in Tara’s hair.  I styled her hair into a very simple, yet romantic Bridal look. This may be a good option for Brides wishing to wear their hair down on their Wedding Day.

IMG_1161 - Copy

As every Bride is different I always recommend having a Bridal Hair and Make-up Trial before the wedding.  During this session I like to get to know the Bride and to hear what her ideal Hair and Make-up would be for her Special Day.  Once the hair and make-up application is finished I am always happy to ‘tweak’ anything to make sure the Bride is truly happy with the look before her actual Wedding Day. 

Tara Made up

I thoroughly enjoyed meeting all the couples wishing to get married in the next couple of years. I appreciate their interest and I hope to be of service to them on their Special Day

Please contact me if you would like to find out more about the Hair and Make-up Artistry Services I offer:

makeup@tiffanycartwright.com

Thanks to the ‘Inspired team’ for organising a fantastic Wedding and Event Fair.  It was great to meet some of the other suppliers at the Fair and see what they offer. It was also brilliant to catch up with some of my creative partners –  Vanessa  from The House Floral Design, Carolyn from Printinc and Mel from Daisy Chain Cakes, with whom I collaborated on this bridal shoot below:

http://www.melwildephotography.com/2012/11/21/wedding-trends-2013-the-great-gatsby/

Thank you for reading my blog.  If you would like to keep up to date with promotions and projects I am working on, please ‘like’ my Facebook Page:

https://www.facebook.com/makeupbytiff

